Bookish Stuff

This or That Book Tag.

I found this tag on the internet and decided to do it. I hope you like.

Rules.
1. Thank and link the person who tagged you.
2. Answer the questions asked.
3. Tag other 10 bloggers to do same .

Well, since I
tagged myself, (Thanks Dhebbie ☺)

READING ON THE COUCH OR THE BED?

Well, I’m in school now and I got no couch, (wait, is that even the point? Sorry!)
I prefer reading on the bed. It’s soothing in a way.

MAIN MALE CHARACTER OR FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER? –

This doesn’t actually matter to me. I can relate with any main character irrespective of sex. What matters is how he or she is presented to me.

SWEET SNACKS OR SALTY SNACKS?

Uhhmm… why is Coke not in this question?
I don’t always munch when I read but when I want to, I like sweet snacks.

TRILOGIES OR QUARTETS?

Is this question even for me?  I don’t really like books in a series but I’ll choose a trilogy over a quartet.

FIRST PERSON POINT OF VIEW OR THIRD PERSON POINT OF VIEW?

Definitely first person. It’s what makes me relate the most with a character. It’s the character telling its own story and it’s really insightful in a way.

READING AT NIGHT OR IN THE MORNING?

I read more at night. So, there.

LIBRARIES OR BOOKSTORES?

Bookstores!
Do these libraries ever have anything I want? Nope.

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU CRY OR LAUGH?

Books that make me cry. There’s something I really love about books that are heartbreakingly beautiful. (Is that even a word?)
I love books that are sad like that. Crying over a book makes it become a part of me for a loooong time.

BLACK BOOK COVERS OR WHITE BOOK COVERS?

As much as I love monochrome, (come on, I wear it every day), I don’t like books with either a white or black cover. I like pretty colourful covers. Yep.

CHARACTER DRIVEN STORY OR PLOT DRIVEN STORY?

Plot driven, it is.
If the overall story is beautiful, then we have an amazing book. A jaw-dropping plot always wins.

That’s all,folks.

Thank you for reading my reading preferences. (Oh Jesus. I didn’t just do that.) Lemme know if we have anything in common.

I’m tagging
Josephine @ Just Jet Mogah
Arin @ The Day Dreamer
Ijeoma @ Bagos Mutendi
Justin @ The Vunderkind
Daniela @ Tarelayefa
Tobie @ The Aventurine
Edwin  @ The Edwin Madu
Esther  @ Subtle Royalty
Ola  @ Ola Writes Petry
Mido @ Struggling Bookworm
Tony @ OmoTony

15 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag.”

  1. Hhmmnnn
    I also read at night on the bed
    Don’t like reading books that makes me cry I love d ones that brings excitation cos I dnt really like reading books

    Like

What do you think?

