Musings & Discussions

Wish Less, Act More; The Pen Power.

Most times, we realize we have a lots of stuff to do and due to our laziness, we put them off till later and expectedly, they pile and pile.

We leave our to-do undone and begin to wish magic really existed. Personally, I rarely get sick, but one very terrible disease I battle is
something called procrastination. My! It’s really bad.

You know, there are two types of people: the starters and the finishers. I’m more of the former. I can actually generate about 15 topics to write on in less than 30 minutes, but I really find it hard to start writing as soon as possible. I’m the type of human that has huge gigantic plans but never really gets to the implementation.

Recently, I got to know about something  quite incredible. Most times, I prefer to draft my posts using my computer but I get too lazy to type and would put it off till the next day. The next morning, I wouldn’t feel like typing one word, my excuse this time? The Muse left me.

Last week, I was talking to a blogger friend and she gave me what I’d been looking everywhere for; The Pen Power!  She told me about how articles just seemed to flow whenever she wrote on paper.

Ironically, my first blog post was first written in ink before I transferred it to my phone. Well, I’d learnt. I immediately set to work and I’ve discovered that the pen just keeps dancing on paper.

So, at the moment, I’ve been able to overcome my whack condition. A pen, my notebook and soft background music is all I need to get me drafting a post for y’all to read. I’ve stopped wishing too much and have started acting more, you should do the same. I’d love to know what you think!

3 thoughts on “Wish Less, Act More; The Pen Power.”

  1. You just gave me a Hint… Just like the hand writing on a wall,my pen gat to start writing on a note but definitely not the MENE MENE TEKEL UPHARSIN.

    Like

What do you think?

