Musings & Discussions

The Soulmate Theory.

image

     The soulmate theory revolves around having very deep feelings of affinity for someone. This may involve love, romance, friendship, trust or even spirituality. There is always this one (or two or even three people) person in our lives that we have an unexplainable bond with. We just can’t explain why we’re drawn to the person, we just are.

     For some of us, it may be a lover, a brother, sister, acquaintance or a friend. Our feelings for them are deep and very unexplainable. I have a personal example. My best friend is a member of the opposite sex and I’m irresistibly drawn to him. I sometimes jokingly call him my soul brother.

     There’s just this connection we have I cannot seem to explain. Funny enough, there are times we do things in unison without even planning it. I remember many times we hiss or laugh or say something at the same time. Although many psychologists and people as well don’t believe in the soulmate concept, I’m an ardent believer.

     On the paranormal side, many werewolf fiction lovers would attest to the fact that the soulmate theory is a core aspect of werewolf folklore. Werewolves always have their predestined mates that their souls, hearts and all are bound to. Once they set eyes on their mates, they can feel the sparks and a huge romance begins (I wish this existed for humans, it would save us so much trouble!).

     Finally, whether we believe there are such things as soulmates or not, we all will have to agree that there are people we share a very special bond with. I’d like to know your opinions on this.

6 thoughts on “The Soulmate Theory.”

  1. I don’t believe in Soulmates or Fairy tales. Am not sure I even believe in love. but I believe in bonds of almost celestial allure. and they are about enough.

    Like

What do you think?

